Purpose of United Methodist Women

United Methodist Women shall be a community of women whose PURPOSE is to know God and to experience freedom as whole persons through Jesus Christ; to develop a creative, supportive fellowship; and to expand concepts of mission through participation in the global ministries of the church.

UMWFINALLogo

Special Events

The Susquehanna Conference United Methodist Women have cancelled the retreat scheduled for March 12-13, 2021. We encourage you to continue to stay safe during this time. Keep your eye out for information about Spiritual Enrichment Days coming up this spring! We will re-schedule the retreat when we are able to meet safely.


SAVE THE DATE FOR 2021 ANNUAL DAY: November 6, 2021
Fishing Creek Salem UMC, Goldsboro, PA
8:45 a.m. — 3:00 p.m.
Learn More

Mission Today

Criteria for Local Organizations of the Susquehanna Conference United Methodist Women

The purpose of Mission Today is to provide a planning tool to energize United Methodist Women to be more involved in mission through prayer, study, action, and outreach.

A Local Organization is a unit or a subgroup such as entire church, circle/s.  Membership includes local unit membership, district membership or on-line membership.  Read More

Susquehanna Conference United Methodist Women
Susquehanna Conference United Methodist Women

Contact Us
2021 Susquehanna Conference United Methodist Women Officers:
President - Sue Reisinger:  suereis@ptd.net
Vice President - Elizabeth Kostelnik: elizabethkostelnik@yahoo.com
Secretary - Ruth Cox: organist@embarqmail.com
Treasurer - Toni Oplinger:  toplinger5009@comcast.net
Spiritual Growth Coordinator - Gretchen Mackey:  gemackey@pa.net
Committee on Nominations Chair - Mary Jane Jones:  mjjones2000@hotmail.com

Committee on Nominations:
Flo Waybright -  waybright5@comcast.net
Lori Hoffnagle - l_hoffnagle@yahoo.com

Elaine McCurdy - (717) 369-4326
Darlene Cooley - dcooley723@gmail.com