Lay Servant Ministries

GROW slides

GROW! - Training Dates

The GROW! is designed to meet the criteria for use by Lay Servant Ministries as well as within the life of leadership in a local church.  It specifically addresses best practices for leading in liminal spaces – caught between what used to work and what we don’t know will work yet.

The focus for the first four sessions is on the development of personal leadership practices.  The second four sessions look more closely at personal leadership within community.

Learn more about the GROW!

Save the Dates and join us virtually on the days that work for you -

Altoona:
Sessions 1-4: (6-8:00 pm)
November 3, 10, 17;
December 1, 2022

Sessions 5-8: (6-8:00 pm)
January 5, 12, 19, 26, 2023

Harrisburg:

Sessions 1-4: (6:30-8:30 pm)
October 25,
November 1, 8, 15, 2022

Sessions 5-8: (6:30-8:30 pm)
January 3, 10, 17, 24, 2023

REGISTER TODAY

Lewisburg:
Sessions 1 - 4:
(6:30-8:30 pm)
October 5, 12, 19, 26
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre:
There are no courses at this time 

State College:
There are no courses at this time
Williamsport:
There are no courses at this time
York:
There are no courses at this time

Conference Lay Leader

Joyce Davis

jdavis@susumc.org

Associate Conference Lay Leader

Nicole Kirksey

nicole.kirksey@gmail.com

 

Associate Conference Lay Leader

Christina McDermott

cmcdermott718@gmail.com

Conference Lay Servant Team

Kim Shockley

District Lay Leaders

Altoona

Ken Bodle

kdmcjo@atlanticbb.net

Harrisburg

Dennis Helsel

helsed@chowan.edu

 

Lewisburg

Jessica Olenginski

jolenginski@ptd.net

Scranton/Wilkes-Barre

John Clary

swbdll@susumc.org

State College

Sherry Barth

sherrybarth54@yahoo.com

Williamsport

Candice Chase

chasec424@gmail.com

York

Kathy Heaps

kheaps@susumc.org

District Lay Servant Ministry Committee Chairpersons

Altoona

Duane Coy
dcoy@susumc.org

Harrisburg

Sheila Noss

synoss1966@gmail.com

 

Lewisburg

Susan Knorr

sknorr@susumc.org

Scranton/Wilkes-Barre

John Clary

swbdll@susumc.org

 

State College

Sherry Barth

sherrybarth54@yahoo.com

Rick Conklin

rconklin@susumc.org

Williamsport

Gail Vaughan (chair)

nvaughan@ptd.net

Cathy Dawes (vice-chair)

cdawes@susumc.org

York

Kathy Heaps

kheaps@susumc.org