Skip to content

Equipping God's People

“… to equip God’s people for the work of sharing and building up the body of Christ…” - Ephesians 4:12 CEB

This ministry is designed to help people in local churches grow in leadership of guiding their congregations to greater effectiveness in disciple making. Churches are encouraged to send teams of people (ideal teams are about 10% of the average worship attendance). These are fee based sessions – which will provide books, materials and teaching for one fee. The groups will generally meet on a Saturday or Sunday afternoon for three hours. Groups may be cluster or District based.  In addition to helping to prepare leadership for churches the completed course (24 hours) will fulfill training requirements for Basic and Certified Lay Servant Ministers.

Conference Lay Leader

John Konieczny

jkonieczny@susumc.org

Associate Conference Lay Leader

Dr. Frank Derby

fwd3@psu.edu

District Lay Leaders

Altoona

Sallie Swenson

sswenson@sususmc.org

Harrisburg

Joe Popp

jpoppCL9@gmail.com

Lewisburg

Jessica Olenginski

olenginski@gmail.com

Scranton/Wilkes-Barre

Ginger McCabe

gnjmac@epix.net

State College

Steve Bainbridge

sesrb1@verizon.net

Williamsport

Candice Chase

chasec424@gmail.com

York

Kathy Heaps

kiheaps@gmail.com

District Lay Servant Ministry Committee Chairpersons

Altoona

Duane Coy
dcoy@susumc.org

Harrisburg

Randy Waggoner

rwaggoner@perryco.org

Lewisburg

Pat Bollinger

pbollinger@susumc.org

Scranton/Wilkes-Barre

Ginger McCabe

gnjmac@epix.net

State College

Calvin Miller

cmiller@susumc.org

Williamsport

Gail Vaughan (chair)

nvaughan@ptd.net

Cathy Dawes (vice-chair)

cdawes@susumc.org

York

Kathy Heaps

kiheaps@gmail.com

Scroll To Top