Equipping God's People

“… to equip God’s people for the work of sharing and building up the body of Christ…” - Ephesians 4:12 CEB

This ministry is designed to help people in local churches grow in leadership of guiding their congregations to greater effectiveness in disciple making. Churches are encouraged to send teams of people (ideal teams are about 10% of the average worship attendance). These are fee based sessions – which will provide books, materials and teaching for one fee. The groups will generally meet on a Saturday or Sunday afternoon for three hours. Groups may be cluster or District based.  In addition to helping to prepare leadership for churches the completed course (24 hours) will fulfill training requirements for Basic and Certified Lay Servant Ministers.

Conference Lay Leader

John Konieczny

jkonieczny@susumc.org

Associate Conference Lay Leaders

Dr. Frank Derby

fwd3@psu.edu

District Lay Leaders

Altoona

Sallie Swenson
sswenson@sususmc.org

Harrisburg

Joe Popp

jpoppCL9@verizon.net

Lewisburg

Rodney Lynn

rplynn@verizon.net

Scranton/Wilkes-Barre

Tom Taylor

ttaylor@susumc.org

State College

Rich Conklin

rjconklin90@comcast.net

Williamsport

Darlene Smith

freds41@verizon.net

York

Flo Waybright

waybright5@comcast.net

District Lay Servant Ministry Committee Chairpersons

Altoona

Duane Coy
dcoy@susumc.org

Harrisburg

Sandi Tobias

stobi40@comcast.net

Lewisburg

Jaime Carpenter

jaimec@christ-umc.net

Scranton/Wilkes-Barre

Tom Taylor

ttaylor@susumc.org

State College

Calvin Miller

cmiller@susumc.org

Williamsport

Gail Vaughan

nvaughan@ptd.net

York

Kathy Heaps

kiheaps@gmail.com