Lay Servant Ministries

GROW slides

GROW! - ZOOM Training Dates

The GROW! is designed to meet the criteria for use by Lay Servant Ministries as well as within the life of leadership in a local church.  It specifically addresses best practices for leading in liminal spaces – caught between what used to work and what we don’t know will work yet.

The focus for the first four sessions is on the development of personal leadership practices.  The second four sessions look more closely at personal leadership within community.

Learn more about the GROW!

Save the Dates and join us virtually on the days that work for you -

Altoona:
Sessions 1 - 4 (6 - 8 pm)
Oct 29;  November 5, 12, 19
Sessions 5 - 8 (6 - 8 pm)
January 7, 21;  February 4, 11
Register Today
Harrisburg:
Sessions 1 - 8 (6:30 - 8:30 pm)
Oct 22, 29;  November 5, 12, 19;
December 3;  January 7, 21
Register Today
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre:
Sessions 1 - 8: (6 - 8:30 pm)

October 5, 19;  November 2, 16, 30;  December 14;  January 4, 18

State College:
Sessions 1 - 8: (1 - 3 pm)
Sept. 19, 26;  Oct. 10, 24;  Nov. 7, 21;  Dec. 5, 19
Register Today

York:
Sessions 1 - 8 (6 - 8:30 pm)

October 1, 15, 29;  November 12;  December 3, 17;  January 7, 21

Conference Lay Leader

Joyce Davis

jdavis@susumc.org

Associate Conference Lay Leader

Jessica Olenginski

olenginski@gmail.com

Associate Conference Lay Leader

Christina McDermott

cmcdermott718@gmail.com

District Lay Leaders

Altoona

Sallie Swenson

sswenson@sususmc.org

Harrisburg

Joe Popp

jpoppCL9@gmail.com

Lewisburg

Jessica Olenginski

olenginski@gmail.com

Scranton/Wilkes-Barre

Ginger McCabe

gnjmac@epix.net

State College

Steve Bainbridge

sesrb1@verizon.net

Williamsport

Candice Chase

chasec424@gmail.com

York

Kathy Heaps

kiheaps@gmail.com

District Lay Servant Ministry Committee Chairpersons

Altoona

Duane Coy
dcoy@susumc.org

Harrisburg

Randy Waggoner

rwaggoner@perryco.org

Lewisburg

Pat Bollinger

pbollinger@susumc.org

Scranton/Wilkes-Barre

Ginger McCabe

gnjmac@epix.net

State College

Calvin Miller

cmiller@susumc.org

Williamsport

Gail Vaughan (chair)

nvaughan@ptd.net

Cathy Dawes (vice-chair)

cdawes@susumc.org

York

Kathy Heaps

kiheaps@gmail.com