Lay Servant Ministries

GROW slides

GROW! - Training Dates

The GROW! is designed to meet the criteria for use by Lay Servant Ministries as well as within the life of leadership in a local church.  It specifically addresses best practices for leading in liminal spaces – caught between what used to work and what we don’t know will work yet.

The focus for the first four sessions is on the development of personal leadership practices.  The second four sessions look more closely at personal leadership within community.

Learn more about the GROW!

Save the Dates and join us virtually on the days that work for you -

Altoona:
Sessions 1 - 8 (6:00 - 8:00 pm)
November 18;  December 2, 9, 16;
January 6, 13, 20, 27
Register Today
Harrisburg:
Sessions 5 - 8 (7 - 9:00 pm)
September 30;  October 7, 14, 21
Register Today 
Lewisburg:
Sessions 5 - 8 (6:30 - 9:00 pm)
October 7, 14, 21 and 28
Register Today 
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre:

Sessions 1 - 8 (6:00 - 8:30 pm)
September 22;  October 13, 27;
November 10;  December 8;
January 12, 26;  February 9

 

State College:
Sessions 1 - 4 (6:30 - 8:30 pm)

August 5

Sessions 5 - 8
(6:30 - 8:30 pm)
September 9, 23;  October 7, 21
York:
Sessions 1 - 8 (7 - 9:00 pm)
Fishing Creek Salem UMC:
     Begins September 14
York Aldergate UMC:
     Begins September 16
Waynesboro Christ UMC:
     Begins September 23
Register Today 

Conference Lay Leader

Joyce Davis

jdavis@susumc.org

Associate Conference Lay Leader

Nicole Kirksey

nicole.kirksey@gmail.com

 

Associate Conference Lay Leader

Christina McDermott

cmcdermott718@gmail.com

Conference Lay Servant Team

Kim Shockley

District Lay Leaders

Altoona

Sallie Swenson

sswenson@sususmc.org

Harrisburg

Sheila Noss

synoss1966@gmail.com

 

Lewisburg

Jessica Olenginski

olenginski@gmail.com

Scranton/Wilkes-Barre

Ginger McCabe

gnjmac@epix.net

State College

Sherry Barth

sherrybarth54@yahoo.com

Williamsport

Candice Chase

chasec424@gmail.com

York

Kathy Heaps

kiheaps@gmail.com

District Lay Servant Ministry Committee Chairpersons

Altoona

Duane Coy
dcoy@susumc.org

Harrisburg

Sheila Noss

synoss1966@gmail.com

 

Lewisburg

Brian Doyle

bdoyle@susumc.org

Scranton/Wilkes-Barre

Ginger McCabe

gnjmac@epix.net

State College

Sherry Barth

sherrybarth54@yahoo.com

Rick Conklin

rconklin@susumc.org

Williamsport

Gail Vaughan (chair)

nvaughan@ptd.net

Cathy Dawes (vice-chair)

cdawes@susumc.org

York

Kathy Heaps

kiheaps@gmail.com