Post+General+Conference+Resources

General Conference Key Outcomes

gc-legislative-recap-logo

 

UM Communications has assembled a summary of the legislative actions taken by the General Conference. 

Visit the link below or download the summary by clicking the image to the right.

Bright Hope for Tomorrow: Bishops' message after General Conference

Bishop Tracy Smith Malone, the new president of the United Methodist Council of Bishops, and Bishop Thomas J. Bickerton, immediate past president, reflect on the promising future of The United Methodist Church following the postponed 2020/2024 General Conference. Against the iconic backdrop of the "Cross and Flame," these leaders share their optimism and vision for renewal. Watch the video below and download to show your congregations.

Daily Wrap-up Videos

May 2, 2024

May 1, 2024

April 30, 2024

April 29, 2024

April 27 - 28, 2024

April 26, 2024

April 25, 2024

April 24, 2024

April 23, 2024

Annual conferences — the denomination’s regional bodies consisting of lay and clergy voters from multiple churches — each elect an allotment of delegates. The United Methodist Church’s constitution requires that laity elect the lay delegates, and clergy elect their fellow clergy.

Clergy Delegates

Tom-Salsgiver

Rev. Dr. Thomas Salsgiver
tsalsgiver@susumc.org

Kathleen-Kind_2023

Rev. Dr. Kathleen E. Kind
kkind@susumc.org

Mark-Reisinger

Rev. Mark F. Reisinger
mreisinger@susumc.org

Gary-Weaver--2

Rev. Dr. Gary D. Weaver
gweaver@susumc.org

Rachel-Wong

Rev. Rachel E. Keller Wong
rwong@susumc.org

Jacob-Waybright

Rev. Jacob A. Waybright
jwaybright@susumc.org

Reserve: Rev. Lenore C. Hosier and Rev. Dr. Paul C. Amara

Laity Delegates

christina-mcdermott

Christina McDermott
cmcdermott718@gmail.com

Milton-Loyer

Dr. Milton Loyer
loyer@lycoming.edu

Cindy-Weaver-2020

Cindy Weaver
cweaver@susumc.org

Konieczny,-John

John Konieczny
jkonieczny@susumc.org

Reserve: KimAnn Shockley and Wesley Bealla