Key Contacts for Board of Ordained Ministry


Chairperson: Rev. David Stough,

Vice Chair: Rev. Mira Hewlett,

Secretary: Rev. Larry Leland,


Chair, Order of Elders: Rev. Timothy Funk,

Chair, Order of Deacons: Rev. Karen McCachren,

Chair, Fellowship of Local Pastors and Associate Members: Pastor Calvin Miller,


Candidacy Registrar: Rev. Robin Baer,

Certified Lay Ministers Registrar: Pastor Ron Swift,

Licensed Local Pastors/Associate Members Registrar: Pastor Vernon Shenberger,

Elders Registrar: Rev. Brian Lucas,

Deacons Registrar: Rev. Karen McCachren,

Work Area Leaders

Conference Relations Committee: Rev. Dr. Dennis Keller,

Psychological Services: Rev. Audrey Brosious,

Enlistment and Interpretation: Teryl Cartwright,

Clergy Effectiveness: Rev. Dr. Matthew Lake,

In-Service/Provisional Committee: Rev. Ryan Gephart,

Clergy Continuing Formation: Rev. Ryan Krauss,

District Committee on Ministry (DCoM) Chairs

Altoona District: Rev. Julia Piper

Harrisburg District: Rev. Mindi Gochnaur

Lewisburg District: Rev. Audrey Brosious

Scranton/Wilkes-Barre District: Rev. Jay Jones

State College District: Rev. Gregory Millinovich

Williamsport District: Rev. Larry Leland

York District: Rev. Michael Baughman